This Took Me Straight Back to 1991!

 

This morning, I began work on a decor project for a totally awesome National Historic Site of Canada. They provided me with all the materials I will need for the job, including the muslin you see in the photo above.

As soon as I opened this bolt of fabric, the look of it, the the feel of it, and (most notably) the smell of it, brought be straight back to my time in the costume department of Dalhousie University’s theatre department. This is the EXACT SAME muslin we used there! I’ve worked with tonnes of muslin in the two and a half decades since then, but not this muslin.  Needless to say, I’m feeling super nostalgic today.

Isn’t it wonderful how something so small can instantly transport us back to another time and place?

3 thoughts on “This Took Me Straight Back to 1991!

Leave a Reply

